Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Records: 61 - 80 of 6217

Filtered By

  • Repository: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

People/Organizations
Craft, Robert 1
 

As The Prophets Foretold, 1972

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 01
Identifier: Folder 01
Scope and Contents

A cantata for Easter. For mixed chorus, solo bass, solo tenor, three trumpets in C, two trombones, and carillon 4 octaves. Score only.

Dates: 1972
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 4, Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 10

ASCAP Victor Hebert Award, 2000

 Item — Box: 35
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Both the programs for and physical awards Duffy achieved throughout his career. Duffy was sought after as a speaker and wrote many drafts of his presentations, collected here. There are also exercises and textbooks from Duffy's musical education.

Dates: 2000
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 15, John Duffy Papers / Series V: Education, Speeches and Awards / Box 35

Autumn; The Raindrop's Adventure, 1969

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 02
Identifier: Folder 02
Scope and Contents

For voice(s) and keyboard. Both pieces are canons.

Dates: 1969
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 4, Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 10

Auvergne, 1946

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents

For organ.

Dates: 1946
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 4, Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series U: Jean Pasquet / Box 23

Averitt, William, 1977 February 24-August 1

 File — Box: 02, Folder: 02
Identifier: Folder 02
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to information about the composers. Files may include AVC questionaire, list of compositions, photos, correspondence, programs, etc.

Dates: 1977 February 24-August 1
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 4, Archive of Virginia Composers / Series II: Composers Inventory and Ephemera / Box 02

Awake, My Soul, 1966

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 03
Identifier: Folder 03
Scope and Contents

A two-part invention. For medium voice and piano or organ solo.

Dates: 1966
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 4, Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 10

Awakening, 1962

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 04
Identifier: Folder 04
Scope and Contents

For carillon.

Dates: 1962
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 4, Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 10

Away In A Manger, 1965

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents

SA or SAB.

Dates: 1965
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 4, Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series U: Jean Pasquet / Box 23

Bach: Adagio, Brahms: Sonata in D (First Mvmt), Cassado: Rezuiebros, Faure: Afternoon of a Faun, undated

 Item — Box: 61
Identifier: Item 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 3: Recordings / Sub-Group 1: Cassettes / Box 61

Bach, J.C.: Sinfonia fur Doppelorchester Eb Major, undated

 Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Full Size Scores / Box 1

Bach, J.S.: 371 Harmonized Chorales and 69 Chorale Melodies With Figured Bass, undated

 Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 24
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Full Size Scores / Box 1

Bach, J.S.: Air, undated

 Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Full Size Scores / Box 1

Bach, J.S.: Brandenburg Concerto No. 1, undated

 Item — Box: 41
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 2: Mini Scores / Box 41

Bach, J.S.: Brandenburg Concerto No. 1, F Major (BWV 1046), undated

 Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Full Size Scores / Box 1

Bach, J.S.: Brandenburg Concerto No. 2, F Major (BWV 1047), undated

 Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Full Size Scores / Box 1

Bach, J.S.: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3, undated

 Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Full Size Scores / Box 1

Bach, J.S.: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3, undated

 Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 12
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Full Size Scores / Box 1

Bach, J.S.: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3, G Major, undated

 Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Full Size Scores / Box 1

Bach, J.S.: Brandenburg Concerto No. 4, undated

 Item — Box: 41
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 2: Mini Scores / Box 41

Bach, J.S.: Brandenburg Concerto No. 4, G Major (BWV 1049), undated

 Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Full Size Scores / Box 1